Only subscriptions that haven’t already ended may be cancelled
Cancelling a subscription just hides it from the perspective of the consumers of the API, helping them eliminate ambiguity under some scenarios. A consumer will not see the cancelled subscription when pulling location information. No push will be made for webhook enabled consumers against a cancelled subscription. However, fleets will still see their corresponding vehicle or asset being tracked as usual.
The consumer will still be billed for the duration of the subscription regardless of the subscription being cancelled.